This website uses Google Analytics. By continuing to browse, you allow us to set a cookie for the purposes of audience measurement.Ok
  • Enjoy the comfort of our 2, 3 or 4 star hotels throughout France
Our costumers recommend it3.6/5 on 321 reviews
I'm looking for my Brit Hotel
I plan my travel
Homepage > The reviews

The reviews

of our customers

3.6/5

We like the location as it is a short walk into the centre with it's medieval streets and churches

11/11/2018 - Steven Hastings
quick stop in Rouen

Bed and pillow very confortable. Shower is very low quality but works

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

22/10/2018 - Monks
disabled stay

Cobweb in room 2ft long .room not ready at 3-45 hrs .needs extra handrails by toilet for support .good shower .breakfast was ok .not hotel telated but wchair users beware going into town pavement has trees in middle of path so had to use road also a low sign on pavement which is dangerous !!

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

06/09/2018 - rod

Staff was very friendly and customer focused. Small but very comfortable room. An additional socket or two would be useful (there was just one in each of the two rooms) for someone like me in a road trip with a family of 5 with 2 children (and their tablets). Continental breakfast wasn't included and we paid for it but it was good and the products were fresh. Overall very happy. Excellent value for the money.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

19/08/2018 - Pedro Laginha
One night stay

The room was clean and comfortable - everything we needed for one night stop over.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

13/08/2018 - Debbie McNeil

Please keep clean the room and repear the bathrooms

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

31/07/2018 - Benimana
One night stop over

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff and service. The room was nice however the shower was very small and there was no tea or coffee facilities which is almost guaranteed in hotel rooms these days.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

30/07/2018 - Shaun
Nice hotel with great price /quality!

We spend a night at the Brit Hotel in Rouen. The person at the desk was very helpfull to find a parking spot. The breakfast was great for the 4€ they asked for it! Rooms were clean, bathroom too . Small but that's ok because we only slept there. For the price of the room and what you got it was a great value for money!

30/07/2018 - Eva
Value for money

Small room and shower, friendly staff, breakfast goid

22/07/2018 - Valerie Howells
Less than enjoyable experience

Booking in was poor. Had prebooked with Booking.com for two night. After an age at reception was charged for one night only and then staff were unable to charge for second night and I had to go down again the next morning and go through whole routine again. Had not been allowed to prebook a parking space (why??) which then added 16 euros to the bill at reception desk and on second night all spaces gone and ended up parked in disabled bay. Bed was uncomfortable. On positive side stall were polite and friendly and room was clean.

11/07/2018 - Nicholas Scott
Clean, quiet and comfortable

Ideal stop off hotel in Rouen. Clean, quiet and comfortable bed. Great shower! Lots of water pressure; my wife and I were jet-washed clean ????

06/07/2018 - Martin Rowe
Convenient and comfortable

Travelling from Calais to La Baule, we wanted to break the journey and get to walk round the city. This was ideal to see the river and Cathedral, with parking and a comfortable room. The shower was very good but it took a little time to work out how to turn it on (using the smooth middle bit of the lower knob). Some sort of diagram in the room handbook would have been helpful here.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

28/06/2018 - William Richardson
See more reviews