This website uses Google Analytics. By continuing to browse, you allow us to set a cookie for the purposes of audience measurement.Ok
  • Enjoy the comfort of our 2, 3 or 4 star hotels throughout France
Our costumers recommend it3.6/5 on 221 reviews
I'm looking for my Brit Hotel
I plan my travel
Homepage > The reviews

The reviews

of our customers

3.6/5
Value for money

Small room and shower, friendly staff, breakfast goid

22/07/2018 - Valerie Howells
Less than enjoyable experience

Booking in was poor. Had prebooked with Booking.com for two night. After an age at reception was charged for one night only and then staff were unable to charge for second night and I had to go down again the next morning and go through whole routine again. Had not been allowed to prebook a parking space (why??) which then added 16 euros to the bill at reception desk and on second night all spaces gone and ended up parked in disabled bay. Bed was uncomfortable. On positive side stall were polite and friendly and room was clean.

11/07/2018 - Nicholas Scott
Clean, quiet and comfortable

Ideal stop off hotel in Rouen. Clean, quiet and comfortable bed. Great shower! Lots of water pressure; my wife and I were jet-washed clean ????

06/07/2018 - Martin Rowe
Convenient and comfortable

Travelling from Calais to La Baule, we wanted to break the journey and get to walk round the city. This was ideal to see the river and Cathedral, with parking and a comfortable room. The shower was very good but it took a little time to work out how to turn it on (using the smooth middle bit of the lower knob). Some sort of diagram in the room handbook would have been helpful here.

Hotelier's response
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

28/06/2018 - William Richardson
Good hotel

A freindly welcome to this well situated hotel. Only 10 minutes on foot into central Rouen. Good facilities for the price and clean and comfortable too. Car park a bonus.

Hotelier's response
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

20/06/2018 - A Savill
Quiet location and clean pleasant room. Easy access to A28.

Hotel was difficult to find but location was good for easy access back to the A28 and route to Calais. Room was clean although small. Not really suitable for two persons. Shower cubicle was very small but towels were good size and soft. Make sure you take a travel kettle and hair dryer as no facilities provided in the room. Bottle of water was welcome though.

19/06/2018 - Anne Haycock
A “tired” small room, but at a cheap price.

Room smelled bad eg of some old smoke. I found ants in the room (room 104). The fittings in the bathroom were coming off the wall and were loose. Also the bed linen was too small for the bed and came undone as soon as I got into bed. Car parking on site at €8/night is very expensive.

Hotelier's response
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

31/05/2018 - James
Surprising quality fot that rate.

Hotel is located not far from the historic centre.Clean builiding, modern and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Small but clean room. The shower was too small. I'm 1,90 and could barely move in there. They have private outside parking, but its limited.

Hotelier's response
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

19/05/2018 - Dteven
Cheap hotel. I got what I have payed for.

Rooms are too small and dated, even for the contained rate. It is not easy to fit in the shower cubicle. Breakfast is not worth 8 euros.

Hotelier's response
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

19/05/2018 - Robert
ensemble conforme

Rapport qualite prix correcte

13/01/2018 - bigot